Spirit of Hospitality Awards

Each year, PRLA honors individuals who have achieved significant success in our great industry. All members or chapters are eligible to nominate the individual or company worthy of these prestigious awards. Award winners will be honored at the annual awards gala during the Fall Membership Meeting and Awards Gala.

Employee of the Year

Honors a non-management employee who goes above and beyond normal job responsibilities. Nominees are judged on outstanding service to their place of employment, customers and the community. This award may go to an employee of a member hotel, restaurant or allied business establishment.

Manager of the Year

Honors exemplary professionalism and exceptional service by an employee in a supervisory position at a member hotel, restaurant or other business. Nominees are judged on showing outstanding leadership qualities and consistently adding to the success of their place of employment. This award may go to an employee of a member hotel, restaurant or allied business establishment.

Wilmer S. Lapp Community Service Award

This award may go to a restaurant, lodging, allied or institutional member showing significant and noteworthy contributions to the industry and community at the chapter or state levels.

Customer Relations Award

Recognizes programs or people who develop a climate conducive to new or repeat business, create goodwill among customers, provide special services, and effectively solve customer issues.

Eco-Hero Award

Recognizes a business that has developed a culture toward integrating superior environmental management practices that improve everyday operations while maintaining quality service and meeting customer expectations.

Lifetime Achievement Award

Honors long-standing PRLA members who have shown continuous support of the industry and association throughout their career.

Future of the Industry Award

Recognizes a student furthering his or her career in the culinary or hospitality industry and who has work and volunteer experience within the industry, while maintaining a high level of academic performance. This person displays notable industry involvement and strong leadership potential.

Volunteer of the Year Award

Recognizes a member of the PRLA who displays exemplary commitment and dedication through donation of personal time or continued financial support of the association, PRLA staff team and industry.

Excellence in Food Safety Award

PRLA annually recognizes industry members who go above and beyond exceptional efforts in food safety and sanitation through the Excellence in Food Safety Award. If you are you proud of your business and the extra efforts taken by you and your staff in food safety and sanitation, download the nomination form today. The deadline to submit your nomination form is August 10.