Select Page

Spirit of Hospitality Awards

Each year, PRLA honors individuals and businesses from the hospitality and tourism industry for their dedication, service, community involvement, and successes. Nominations will open in 2024 and will be due by September 15, and self nominations are accepted. Award winners will be honored at the annual awards gala during the Annual Conference & Awards Gala.

Stay up-to-date with the latest industry news, trends, events, and more.

Spirit of Hospitality Award Categories

Rising Star Award

Honors an emerging leader in the hospitality & tourism industry; one who demonstrates ongoing exceptional growth in the culinary or hospitality fields. This person displays notable industry involvement and strong leadership potential.

Outstanding Industry Educator/Trainer

This award honors an educator, trainer, or mentor who has demonstrated exceptional dedication to the advancement of the Pennsylvania hospitality industry.

Employee of the Year

Honors a non-management employee who goes above and beyond normal job responsibilities. Nominees are judged on outstanding service to their place of employment, customers and the community.

Manager of the Year

Honors exemplary professionalism and exceptional service by an employee in a supervisory position. Nominees are judged on showing outstanding leadership qualities and consistently adding to the success of their place of employment.

Newcomer of the Year

Recognizes a business that has been operating for fewer than 2 years but more than 6 months. The candidate is likely to or already has made an impact in Pennsylvania’s hospitality industry.

Hospitality Industry Supporter Award

Honors an industry supplier or vendor (individual or a business) with a proven reputation for quality and excellence. Candidates should display a reputation for giving back to their community and the hospitality industry. 

SpotOn Innovation Award

This award is presented to an individual or company that has applied a new product or creative approach, resulting in the growth or transformation of their business.

Event of the Year

Recognizes a business that hosts an exceptional event that contributes to the local economy. Examples may include collaboration with other interests to celebrate a community, historical anniversary, or sporting event.

Wilmer S. Lapp Community Service Award

This award celebrates business’s significant and noteworthy contributions to the industry and community at the local or state levels.

Patrick Daugherty Lifetime Achievement Award

Honors long-standing PRLA members who have shown continuous support of the industry and association throughout their career.

Spirit of Hospitality Awards Nomination Form

Opens in 2024. 

Membership Has Benefits

Resources for Hospitality Businesses, Vendors, Sponsors, Students. Membership is for Everyone!